Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Stockport Baptist Church
January 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019 New Years Day
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 08:45Olive Prayer MeetingWe meet every Wednesday morning at The Olive Branch on Castle Street for prayer.
Thursday 3rd January 2019 18:00Farsi Bible StudyWe meet every Thursday evening for bible study and prayer.
Sunday 6th January 2019 10:30Sunday Service
17:30Loaves & FishesWe provide a free hot meal every Sunday evening at 5.30pm to the Homeless and Disadvantaged - all welcome.
Wednesday 9th January 2019 08:45Olive Prayer MeetingWe meet every Wednesday morning at The Olive Branch on Castle Street for prayer.
Thursday 10th January 2019 18:00Farsi Bible StudyWe meet every Thursday evening for bible study and prayer.
Sunday 13th January 2019 10:30Communion Service
17:30Loaves & FishesWe provide a free hot meal every Sunday evening at 5.30pm to the Homeless and Disadvantaged - all welcome.
Wednesday 16th January 2019 08:45Olive Prayer MeetingWe meet every Wednesday morning at The Olive Branch on Castle Street for prayer.
Thursday 17th January 2019 18:00Farsi Bible StudyWe meet every Thursday evening for bible study and prayer.
Saturday 19th January 2019 08:00Day of Prayer & FastingWe invite you to join us for an exciting day of prayer and fasting for the Church and the wider community. It is important that from time to time we set aside a time in which we can focus our prayer life on the church and the part it is playing in the Mission of God. We enhance our prayer life by fasting - Fasting is one of the spiritual disciplines whereby we choose to forego food for a period of time – or some other comfort in our lives – in order to show ourselves that we are serious and in order to heighten our awareness of God in our lives. So please join us for at least a part of the day – there will be prayer activities available from 8am to 8pm when we finish with a faith meal together .
Sunday 20th January 2019 10:30All Age Service - David & Goliath
17:30Loaves & FishesWe provide a free hot meal every Sunday evening at 5.30pm to the Homeless and Disadvantaged - all welcome.
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 08:45Olive Prayer MeetingWe meet every Wednesday morning at The Olive Branch on Castle Street for prayer.
Thursday 24th January 2019 18:00Farsi Bible StudyWe meet every Thursday evening for bible study and prayer.
Saturday 26th January 2019 09:00Prayer MeetingWe meet for prayer on the last Saturday of the month.
Sunday 27th January 2019 10:30Sunday Sermon Service'David & Saul' with with guest speakers Nathan & Laura Whillans
17:30Loaves & FishesWe provide a free hot meal every Sunday evening at 5.30pm to the Homeless and Disadvantaged - all welcome.
Wednesday 30th January 2019 08:45Olive Prayer MeetingWe meet every Wednesday morning at The Olive Branch on Castle Street for prayer.
Thursday 31st January 2019 18:00Farsi Bible StudyWe meet every Thursday evening for bible study and prayer.